The AIA Baltimore / Baltimore Architecture Foundation offices are temporarily closed. Visit our events page for upcoming virtual programming.


Jonathan Cartwright, Assoc. AIA


Displaying an interest in art from an early age, Jonathan Cartwright developed a natural talent for creative expression.

During his formative years, this led him to enter several art programs and competitions where he received honors for individual and group submissions. In 2003, he received an Associate of Arts in Architecture from The College of The Bahamas and a Professional Bachelors of Architecture in 2006 from Howard University. During his tenure he was both a member of AIAS and the Architecture Student board. Jonathan is currently the Emerging Professionals Committee co-chair, being involved with many Chapter initiatives, most notably the ARE 5.0 transition and assisting in organizing the Achieving Registration Together (ART) program. He is currently pursuing accreditation and employed as a Project Designer with BCT Architects where he works on projects spanning the globe.

Board members

Scott Walters, AIA

Immediate Past-President

Suzanne Frasier, FAIA

President Elect

Scott A. McGovern, AIA LEED AP BD+C


Laura Wheaton, AIA AP BD+C


Martina Reilly, AIA


Jeffrey Penza, AIA


Ryan Jordan Pfarr, AIA


Sara Langmead, AIA


Jonathan Cartwright, Assoc. AIA


Lori Lessem, AIA


Madhuri Subramaniam, AIA


Trey Shamer, AIA

Allied Professional Liaison

Shanté Fields

Allied Professional Shadow

Sandy Yellott

Bmore NOMA Liaison

Calvin McCargo, Jr. NCARB, NOMA, AIA

Bmore NOMAS Liaison

Monique Robinson, NOMAS

AIAS Liaison

Ryan Eubanks

AIAS Liaison

Rahmah Davis

Fellows Liaison

Edward M. Hord, FAIA, LEED AP BD + C

Executive Director

Kathleen Lane, AIA, LEED AP

Latest Chapter News and Notices
December 2, 2020 / Job Postings

Job Posting: Murphy & Dittenhafer Architects seeks Architectural Designer

November 24, 2020 / Love Letters

Love Letters: Saint Paul Court Apartments