The AIA Baltimore / Baltimore Architecture Foundation offices are temporarily closed. Visit our events page for upcoming virtual programming.


Kathleen Lane, AIA, LEED AP

Executive Director

Kathleen brings to AIA Baltimore over twenty years of experience in architecture, education, nonprofit and professional association management.

She served as Director of Knowledge Communities at AIA National, and has managed nonprofit architecture, arts and cultural education and academic programs in Washington, DC and San Francisco. Kathleen holds an M.Arch with a graduate concentration in Cultural Studies and Sacred Space at Catholic University, and serves as a lecturer at CUA. She has an M.A in American Studies, a graduate certificate in Historic Preservation from the University of Maryland, and a B.A. from the University of California, Berkeley.

Board members

Scott Walters, AIA

Immediate Past-President

Suzanne Frasier, FAIA

President Elect

Scott A. McGovern, AIA LEED AP BD+C


Laura Wheaton, AIA AP BD+C


Martina Reilly, AIA


Jeffrey Penza, AIA


Ryan Jordan Pfarr, AIA


Sara Langmead, AIA


Jonathan Cartwright, Assoc. AIA


Lori Lessem, AIA


Madhuri Subramaniam, AIA


Trey Shamer, AIA

Allied Professional Liaison

Shanté Fields

Allied Professional Shadow

Sandy Yellott

Bmore NOMA Liaison

Calvin McCargo, Jr. NCARB, NOMA, AIA

Bmore NOMAS Liaison

Monique Robinson, NOMAS

AIAS Liaison

Ryan Eubanks

AIAS Liaison

Rahmah Davis

Fellows Liaison

Edward M. Hord, FAIA, LEED AP BD + C

Executive Director

Kathleen Lane, AIA, LEED AP

Latest Chapter News and Notices
December 2, 2020 / Job Postings

Job Posting: Murphy & Dittenhafer Architects seeks Architectural Designer

November 24, 2020 / Love Letters

Love Letters: Saint Paul Court Apartments