When: Monday, August 15 / 8:30 am – 9:30 am

Where: Virtual meeting
Add to calendar: iCal / Google Calendar

Categorized under: Committee Meetings

Practice Management Committee Meeting

The AIABaltimore Practice Management Committee meets every 3rd Tuesday at 8:30 a.m. at AIABaltimore (or various locations).
Please note, during the COVID-19 pandemic all board, committee, and individual meetings have been rescheduled as virtual meetings.    For access to the virtual meeting, please contact, Zevi Thomas at zthomas@aiabalt.com  or Kathleen Lane klane@aiabalt.com

Join Zoom Meeting
Meeting ID: 938 5854 7668

New members are always welcome. To join the committee: please contact co-chairs, Lee Hyden, AIA: lhyden@chambersusa.com Anthony or Basil Rousos, AIA: brousos@HCM2.com.

AIABaltimore’s Practice Management Committee is aligned with the AIA National Practice Management Knowledge Community (PMKC) which identifies and develops information on the business of architecture for use by the profession to maintain and improve the quality of the professional and business environment. The PMKC initiates programs, provides content and serves as a resource to other knowledge communities, and acts as experts on AIA Institute programs and policies that pertain to a wide variety of business practices and trends.

The PMKC focuses on: Business practices and trends; Human resources management; Integrated practice and delivery methods; Knowledge / Innovation management; Marketing and business development; Leadership development; Financial management; Global practices; Operations management; Ownership transitions; Project management; Quality management; Risk management; Strategic alliances; Strategic planning; Student and emerging professional development.
The PMKC is also dedicated to developing new, more effective means of discovering, gathering, organizing and disseminating practice management knowledge among architects and their strategic partners.


More Upcoming Committee Meetings
August 14, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
Committee Meetings

Design Awards Committee